Proud Members of the P.D.S.A.O. & P.D.S.A.A (Professional Driving School Association of Oklahoma & America) All instructors are certified by the Department of Public Safety (D.P.S.), Motorcycle Safety Foundation (M.S.F.) & National Rifle Association (N.R.A.) & Council on Law Enforcement Education & Trainning (C.L.E.E.T.)
For more shooter training and self-defense check outwww.optimalsecuritytacticaltraining.com
How to get the Weapon Carry and Conceal process started (Durant, OK. and surrounding areas). You can enroll on-line (www.driversedok.com) or call 910-922-5646 or stop by our main office at 9241 Highway 70 W. in Durant, Oklahoma. Minimum age for Weapon Carry Conceal Class through S.O.D.S. is 21 (twenty one) years of age.
This is an 8 hour class that is finished in one afternoon. The cost of the class is $65.00. (Additional fees may be added depending upon your location) . People who take the Weapon Carry Conceal Class are those that want to be certified under the Oklahoma Self Defense Act. During the course of the class we learn how to safely handle and fire weapons. The course is broken into two seperate parts. The first being classroom time, which consists of learning the fundamentals of gun handiling. The second part is the range portion of the class. This is where students actually fire and handle a loaded weapon. Our S.O.D.S. firearm instructors are some of the best in the state and are current or retired police officers. The instructors will walk you through every step of becoming a proficient handler of your firearm and teach you tactics to keep yourself and your family safe. The instructors are never rude or harsh and you will have a great time while meeting the requirements for your carry conceal weapon license.